click here
+27 11 958 2418

PADI OPEN WATER DIVER SELF STUDY The PADI Open Water Diver course's theory part can be done online!

PADI Open Water Self-Study Option

This option is perfect for the customer who has little time and does not want to travel too much during the week.  As soon as you have purchased your course material you will be able to work through the theory section of your course at home in your own time. You would need to complete all the knowledge development sections, quizzes, and exams before the pool sessions.

Before you start with your pool sessions you will have to attend our orientation session where we will discuss logistics as well as your gear requirements.

The next step will be for you to book the confined water sessions, this course pricing allows only to attend the scheduled pool session as per our calendar over two days. If you would like to book a private session you can upgrade your package. Extra pool sessions can be arranged at a cost of R250 per session.

Once you have qualified in the pool, you will need to book your inland qualification with the dive center as per our calendar.

 

Three quick steps to understanding your open water course

 

Book your Self Study Course Today!

Click on the "+" Icon on the LEft next to the Course and View the Schedule of the COurse,

To register for the Course Click on the "Shopping trolley " Icon on the right of the course

Create an Account with Scubaversity while completing the Registration Form.

Call 082 410 9798 and Speak to Dick if you are having any difficulty signing up.

 

  Start Date Course Course Type End Date   Price    
11 Sep 2022 PADIOWDSS 2022/09/11 PADI Open Water Diver Self Study 25 Sep 2022 R 5099.00

PADI Open Water Diver Self Study

Orientation and Hard Gear Fitting Required Lecture.
Sun 11 Sep 2022
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Required Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 13 Sep 2022
18:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Required Dry Skills Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice.
Thu 15 Sep 2022
18:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 17 Sep 2022
08:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 18 Sep 2022
08:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 24 Sep 2022
07:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 25 Sep 2022
08:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

03 Oct 2022 PADIOWDSS 2022/10/03 PADI Open Water Diver Self Study 16 Oct 2022 R 5099.00

PADI Open Water Diver Self Study

Orientation and Hard Gear Fitting Required Lecture.
Mon 03 Oct 2022
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Required Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 04 Oct 2022
18:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Required Dry Skills Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice.
Thu 06 Oct 2022
18:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 08 Oct 2022
08:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 09 Oct 2022
08:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 15 Oct 2022
07:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 16 Oct 2022
08:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

30 Oct 2022 PADIOWDSS 2022/10/30 PADI Open Water Diver Self Study 13 Nov 2022 R 5099.00

PADI Open Water Diver Self Study

Orientation and Hard Gear Fitting Required Lecture.
Sun 30 Oct 2022
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Required Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 01 Nov 2022
18:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Required Dry Skills Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice.
Thu 03 Nov 2022
18:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 05 Nov 2022
08:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 06 Nov 2022
08:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 12 Nov 2022
07:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 13 Nov 2022
08:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info

04 Dec 2022 PADIOWDSS 2022/12/04 PADI Open Water Diver Self Study 18 Dec 2022 R 5099.00

PADI Open Water Diver Self Study

Orientation and Hard Gear Fitting Required Lecture.
Sun 04 Dec 2022
18:30
02 hours 30 minutes
Scubaversity
Required Equipment Presentation and Gear Kit up & Demo
Tue 06 Dec 2022
18:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Required Dry Skills Gear Fitting and Hard Gear Kit up Practice.
Thu 08 Dec 2022
18:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 10 Dec 2022
08:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Pool Dives 4 & 5
Sun 11 Dec 2022
08:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Scubaversity
Open Water Dives 1, 2, & 3
Sat 17 Dec 2022
07:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake
Open Water Dives 4 & 5
Sun 18 Dec 2022
08:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Bass Lake

Request More Info